Page 1 of 1

This weekend ONLY laser tanks on the MOON

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:48 pm
Author: 350X
This weekend ONLY laser tanks on the MOON

Image

http://worldoftanksxbox360edition.com/e ... unar-mode/

We interrupt your normal gaming experience for a special announcement. World of Tanks is about to introduce a brand-new battle mode. For the first time ever and for this weekend only you'll have an opportunity to roll into battle beyond the confines of Earth's atmosphere. It's time to fight for dominance on the surface of the moon.
Starts: Friday, April 3, 10:00 PDT / 17:00 UTC
Ends: Sunday, April 5, 23:59 PDT / April 6, 06:59 UTC

Coming to World of Tanks, and exclusive to Xbox, is Lunar Mode. This new game mode features the M24 Lunar tank, a fighting vehicle designed from the ground up with occupant safety in mind, and specially constructed for battle in the vacuum of space. To that end, its airtight cabin has all kinds of creature comforts.

Tanking in space requires a special kind of weapon. The M24 Lunar is capable of distributing punishment of the laser variety. There's no place to hide on the moon, so don't expect to make use of camouflage. And since you're alone up there, you won't have a need or ability to use your normal inscriptions, equipment, or emblems. Your M24 Lunar won't earn Silver or XP. You can, however, transfer a USA crew into the tank for a cost as well as use any valid consumables.

A piece of advice: Don't sell your tank. It has no monetary value, and once it's lost, you won't get another. It's left up there on the moon alone!

When you climb into the M24 Lunar, it will always bring you to a battle on the surface of the Moon. This weekend only, prepare for battle in 1/6 gravity, and take back the moon!

Re: This weekend ONLY laser tanks on the MOON

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 10:52 pm
Author: BuickHellFire
FYI it comes with a 50% crew, but if you go to train the crew to 75%, it cost me 0, not 100,000 silver like it says.